Savannah River Basin Partnership



Savannah River Committee Information

Announcement for next committee meeting will be posted here in the future.

The Savannah River Committee was established by executive order in June 2005, by Governor Sanford of South Carolina and Governor Perdue of Georiga. Members of the Committee, appointed per the executive orders, have been meeting since September 2005.

The Georgia Environmental Protection Division, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, and South Carolina Department of Natural Resources provide staff support and technical assistance to the Committee.

Savannah River Committee Members List

Updated 9/17/2013

Lake Jocasse, South Carolina
Photo Credit: South Carolina Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism

Augusta Canal, Augusta, GA

Photo Credit: Georgia Department of Economic Development

Past Meetings -

Related Links

State of Georgia's Executive Order signed by Governor Sonny Perdue, June 21, 2005

State of South Carolina's Executive Order signed by Governor Mark Sanford, June 21, 2005




Get Acrobat Reader
Watershed Protection Branch
Georgia Environmental Protection Division
4220 International Parkway, Suite 101
Atlanta, GA 30354

Telephone: 404.675.6232
Fax: 404.675.6246
Copyright © 2008 by the Georgia Department of Natural Resources. All rights reserved.
DHEC Bureau of Water
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 898-4300
Fax: (803) 898-4215